Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
2018 - Touring - Titanium Flash Mica
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm sorry if this has been covered, I drive a 2018 Touring, I'm looking to add the auto-dimming homelink mirror as my previous car had both of those features and I miss them. I found a little info scrounging around, a lot on mostly older generations. Can anyone point me to exactly what is needed to do the install? I've seen issues such as the wire harness being incorrect, needing replacement clips for the A pillar, and certain models of mirror not fitting so I want to make sure I am getting the correct stuff. Basically what mirror, harness, etc is needed?

Of course if there is a how-to that I'm missing that would be great too. I'm not a newbie to modding and working on cars, I just am a Mazda newbie :)

Appreciate the help in advance!

·
Rally Racer
3,367 Posts
I'm sorry if this has been covered, I drive a 2018 Touring, I'm looking to add the auto-dimming homelink mirror as my previous car had both of those features and I miss them. I found a little info scrounging around, a lot on mostly older generations. Can anyone point me to exactly what is needed to do the install? I've seen issues such as the wire harness being incorrect, needing replacement clips for the A pillar, and certain models of mirror not fitting so I want to make sure I am getting the correct stuff. Basically what mirror, harness, etc is needed?

Of course if there is a how-to that I'm missing that would be great too. I'm not a newbie to modding and working on cars, I just am a Mazda newbie :)

Appreciate the help in advance!
This may be what you are looking for.
0000-8C-H73 - Mirror
0000-8F-H75 - Installation Kit

·
Registered
3,521 Posts
My 06 apparently had this installed at the dealer cause when i took it out, it was obvs spliced in. It also answered why it stopped working before the car quit running.