Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all USA Mazda 6 owners,

I would just like to say hello and make your aquaintance.

My name is Warren Whittaker and I'm a Qantas pilot (domestic) living in Sydney, Australia.

I collect my new 2003 Mazda 6 "Classic" Sedan this week after waiting 8 weeks (yes that is the waiting time in Australia). On sale here since December 2002.

Like yourself, I like to make my motor vehicles, look good and drive, stop and turn well.

Just a little background information about the Australian models. They are only available with the 2.3 litre engine (10:6.1 compression ratio - requiring premium unleaded fuel 96-98 octane). There is a sedan, 5 door hatch and the station wagon.

There are 3 models:
AUS $ 28,270 Manual Limited - sedan
AUS $ 31,705 Manual Classic - sedan, hatch and wagon
AUS $ 40,270 Auto Luxury - sedan and hatch
AUS $ 41,170 ManualSports - hatch

More information can be found at www.mazda.com.au

I have optioned mine from the factory with:
Mazda 7 year unlimited kilometre warranty
Mazda headlight protectors
Mazda bonnet protector
Mazda carpet floor mats
Mazda stainless steel exhaust tips
Mazda Hi-Spec Alarm system
Mazda 17 inch wheels / Bridgestone Potenza S05
215/45 ZR 17 ultra high peformance
Mazda Sports Grill
Mazda Leather Steering Wheel / Gear Knob / Hand Brake
3M Window tinting (very dark is allowed in Australia)

This including "on-road costs" came to AUS $ 37,873.00

I like your white car, but blue is my colour ... sorry.
We have a dark navy blue "Strato Blue" and a slightly lighter than navy blue "Pacfic Blue" and this is the one I have chosen.