Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am new at MAZDA world.
I am trying to sell my 09 MAZDA6 i stock alloy 17" wheels and tires.
What price should I ask for??
Need to get a general idea...

only 12K on them, tires are good, no damage, minor scratch on wheels, not very noticable.
is $400 reasonable?

Thank you for your time and opinion..:p

·
Registered
99 Posts
I am looking for alloys for my 06' mazda 6i, but I am not sure if the ones you have will work.

·
Registered
5,733 Posts
well i can add to this even more. picked up a set of rx8 18's last night. only paid $200 bux!

now i have two sets of oem mazda 17's, a set of mazdaspeed3 18's, and a set of mazda rx8 18's. :) (and thats not including the aftermarket wheels i own)

and pretty much any mazda wheel thats a 5 lug can work. people have been swapping between them since the different models have been coming out. rims will usually always work. if anything, you might need to adjust tire sizing though. but that should be expected.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Cuz I have Enkei rs7 and Toyo prox4 tires, I don't need the stock any more. ( the stock have a thread number of 440, too high.)
Don't want to waste my storage room for useless tires..( I have a set of 19" blizzak snow tires and wheels for my G35 in storage.)

and I am wondering why ppl buy rx8 wheels for their mazda6??? big difference?

·
Registered
5,733 Posts
there an inch bigger. lol. i just prefer the look of OEM mazda wheels myself. id love to get ahold of a set of the newer 19in rx8 wheels. :)

·
Registered
70 Posts
Well lets put it this way... I bought steelies for my winters for about $60 each... I think $250 wouldn't be a bad starting price point.

·
Registered
68 Posts