Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey people I am new to the Mazda6 and im new to this site so im not even sure im doing this right, but to the point, I've been looking at some rims for my '04 mazda 6, it came stock with the 17" package. The ones i was looking at where 19x8.5 with a +38 offset and a center bore of 74.1, i was wondering if you had any idea whether these rims would rub after install, im looking at using 225/35/19 tires with it which i know not all tires will fit but ill take care of that , i just wanted to know if that size is out of the question all together...ohh and im also planning on puttin a set of Tein coilovers too later,well i hope i didnt make this too difficult, thanks again for any help

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
ohh....well, so much for that thought, is there any way possible of me running 19's without lookin like a dune buggy or the tires rubbing all over the place? any help would be nice, i did see a 6 running that setup on this site though

·
Registered
1,145 Posts
ohh....well, so much for that thought, is there any way possible of me running 19's without lookin like a dune buggy or the tires rubbing all over the place? any help would be nice, i did see a 6 running that setup on this site though
[/b]
there is a whole thread on 19s somewhere

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
hey guys remember me?? the newbie that tried fitting 19's and y'all said it was impossible ....well i fit them
19"x 8.5 DUB dirty dog 5 , yeah they rubbed in the back but nothing a broomstick couldnt solve....thanks for the help/...... thank god im hard headed and dont listen to anybody :nana:
[attachmentid=16889]

Attachments

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
they look like the do stick out past the fender...congrats on your craptastic fit job

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #9