Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
457 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
06 Mazda 6i Non-bose stereo
First off, yes this is the first amp installation I've done

Second, I searched and found the head unit harness diagram and also found that I needed the Orange wire for the amp acc turn on wire.

I can't seem to get my damn amp (Kenwood DAC-7252) to turn on, all I get when I turn on the car is silence. I have the battery terminal hooked to the inline fuse then to the amp, a negative cable from the amp to a bolt for my seat, the speaker wires ran from the head unit harness to an LOC to the amp, then back to the speakers wires.

I've spent all night working on this, have it near professional looking considering I'm an amateur, and am exhausted. I saw on the diagram that there is "supposed" to be a blue/black wire for remote amp turn on, but I don't have that wire on my car; actually I have 2 wires that are not listed on the diagram for a non bose stereo there. Can ANYONE help shed some light on this?

·
Registered
43 Posts
06 Mazda 6i Non-bose stereo
First off, yes this is the first amp installation I've done

Second, I searched and found the head unit harness diagram and also found that I needed the Orange wire for the amp acc turn on wire.

I can't seem to get my damn amp (Kenwood DAC-7252) to turn on, all I get when I turn on the car is silence. I have the battery terminal hooked to the inline fuse then to the amp, a negative cable from the amp to a bolt for my seat, the speaker wires ran from the head unit harness to an LOC to the amp, then back to the speakers wires.

I've spent all night working on this, have it near professional looking considering I'm an amateur, and am exhausted. I saw on the diagram that there is "supposed" to be a blue/black wire for remote amp turn on, but I don't have that wire on my car; actually I have 2 wires that are not listed on the diagram for a non bose stereo there. Can ANYONE help shed some light on this?
[/b]