Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Just wondering what aftermarket batteries people are using to power their car/system. Advanced and auto zone only sell standard 590CCA batteries and I need more juice. I drive a 2010 Mazda 6 2.5l 4cyl.

·
100% CANUCK
7,600 Posts
Awesome! I'm shopping for one online now!
Cool beans. You will need to slightly bend the top battery hold down in order to get it over the top of the DEKA battery. You need to for the yellow optima as well but the DEKA wont dent your hood like the optima can if it isnt positioned properly.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Registered
924 Posts
Thank you for all this information.

I'm in my fourth year with the OEM battery. I've got to think the end is near.

Everything seems fine, does the battery just not work one day? Is that how you know or does it slowly die, causing the car to have a hard time starting?

·
Registered
303 Posts
Thank you for all this information.

I'm in my fourth year with the OEM battery. I've got to think the end is near.

Everything seems fine, does the battery just not work one day? Is that how you know or does it slowly die, causing the car to have a hard time starting?
Depends on the conditions most common killer of battery's today is a deep discharge from people some how not knowing that the alternator is bad. Or the battery just gets really old and loses its ability to hold CCAs

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)
So the DEKA 9AGM48, didn't fit. I might have gotten away with it height wise, but it was about two inches too long for the bottom holder. I should have been more specific I guess? I have a 2010 Mazda 6 i 2.5l4cyl. It currently has a motorcraft 590CCA battery, sorry I do not have the model number. I have a 500rms system and the headlights slightly dim. When I saw the specs on the DEKA 9AGM48 I got really happy because it was 200+ more amps, but alas it did not work. Any more ideas?

·