Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I guess this is the right section to post this in, since i'm a newbie lol :D :D

I'm in a bit of confusement on which HIDs to get. From my stance, 8k has always been my main decision but after reading this forum and other places that the light output is not good; has got me a bit worried and still undecided. I want the most blue I can get out of my lights, but if the 8k has bad output; i'll just go with the 6k. Problem is, I want to go with the 8k but afraid I won't be happy with the results :( :(

People with 8k can you please give me your experience with them?

Thank you ahead of time!

·
Registered
2,828 Posts
I guess this is the right section to post this in, since i'm a newbie lol :D :D

I'm in a bit of confusement on which HIDs to get. From my stance, 8k has always been my main decision but after reading this forum and other places that the light output is not good; has got me a bit worried and still undecided. I want the most blue I can get out of my lights, but if the 8k has bad output; i'll just go with the 6k. Problem is, I want to go with the 8k but afraid I won't be happy with the results :( :(

People with 8k can you please give me your experience with them?

Thank you ahead of time!
[/b]
Had mine for a while now and no problems. It won't be as bright as the 4500k or 6000k bulbs but still alot brighter then stock.

There The first pic shows the output at night in the rain.... on the garage.
That pic wasn't taken to long ago. Maybe a month or so. I've had the kit since the begining of last winter..

The second pic shows how bright it is in the middle of the daylight.

·
Registered
4,775 Posts
Had mine for a while now and no problems. It won't be as bright as the 4500k or 6000k bulbs but still alot brighter then stock.
[/b]
+1

The total output difference in the xtec kit between 6k and 8k is only like 300 lumens

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter #4