Mazda 6 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
684 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm in Toronto, Lease rate was good, discount was decent,
but leasin' a 07 MS6 was cheaper than 07 MS3......

Anyways, i only did little mods to my ex-P5,
exhaust, intake, suspensions, cosmetics and etc...

i have no knowledge of turbo....i hope you guys can help me out here~

i've read all or most of the BOV threads and still have little questions....

1. OEM BOV + aftermarket intake, can i get psssh sound?
2. aftermarket BOV + OEM intake, can i get psssh sound?
3. is it easy to swap BOV from VTA to recirculate? vise versa?
4. wats pefered? SC or CP-E BOV kit?

I like to run my BOV VTA, for sound but after the immense readin' of problems (rich, CEL, rough idle, etc)
even though i don't track or race or drive hard my car, i j/ wanna hear the woosh once a while....is it still an issue?

I really don't wanna spend too much money on mod as this is a leased car, cuz when the lease is up, i get little or close to nothing in return

Anyways, i hope i can start blending into the club.....and thx in advance!

·
Registered
1,308 Posts
1) Woosh sound is noob... so if thats what you're going for... Then... This is probably the wrong place to post... As "cool" as it may seem most will flame you for wanting the "sound" over the performance...

2) Same as above... BOV is a performance mod.. that happens to make noise...

3) Yes

4) CP-E

·
Registered
249 Posts
where in TO did you get your speed6?

also... adding a CAI gives you a "WHOOSH" sound when you step on the gas... sounds bad ass when its suckin all that air in.

·
Registered
684 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Pictures??? I have yet to see an 07, not that they are any different ;)
[/b]
No pics yet, as my car is still bein' shipped over from the west coast...
a VIN wasn't even provided for me yet...

but it looks like there is no difference......if anyone knows, let me know!

BTW, sorry not woosh sound...but pssh instead~

·
Registered